Mauritius is an island state in the southwest of the Indian Ocean about 870 kilometers east of Madagascar. In addition to the main island of Mauritius with the capital Port Louis, Rodrigues, the Cargados-Carajos Shoals and the Agalega Islands belong to the national territory.


We use cookies on our website. Some of them are essential for the operation of the site, while others help us to improve this site and the user experience (tracking cookies). You can decide for yourself whether you want to allow cookies or not. Please note that if you reject them, you may not be able to use all the functionalities of the site.